top of page
  • Writer's pictureJucelle

Palawan | Diary


3 March 2018

I started off the month to a flight to Puerto Princesa, Palawan. I lost my passport a few months back and had to get an appointment, the trouble was, that every DFA office was booked except for their branch at Palawan. I was here last February to pass the needed documents for a lost passport. They needed 15 days to clear out my lost passport and told me to come back to have my picture and fingerprints taken.

If you're interested here's what you need if you ever lost your passport:

1. Confirmed Appointment (which you can do through the DFA's website)

2. Lost of Affidavit and Police Report (if the lost passport is still valid)

3. ID and xerox

4. NSO Birth Certificate

5. Take note that you'll have to come back to the same branch after the clearing period

6. I paid for a total of 1500php which included the processing fee, shipping fee and penalty fee for losing my passport

Arrived at Palawan around 7am and the office opens at 10am, had to stay at an Airbnb for the meantime. After the appointment, came back to the airport to depart for Manila the same day at 4pm.

Ended the day with my brother who picked us up from the airport to have dinner at Crisostomo; didn't get the chance to take photos

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page