top of page
  • Writer's pictureJucelle

I'm From Mugwort Essence

Updated: Mar 29, 2021

This I'm From Mugwort Essence* contains just one powerhouse ingredient: Artemisia Princeps Extract - looking at the skincare market, I think this is the only one that's 100% pure and single-ingredient which would be a great choice if you're constantly getting sensitivity or if you have a lot of allergies when in comes to skincare ingredients.


In Korea, mugwort is regarded as a healing herb for its antibacterial, anti-fungal, and skin-protective properties. The other more well-known hero ingredient is centella, though I find that in some formulations, my skin breaks out to it so it's best for me to stay away from it.



I have already raved about my favorite from this line which is the I'm From Mugwort Cream formulated with 73.55% Mugwort Extract, this essences comes as a far-off second. What I find in the Mugwort Essence is it's a bit underwhelming when it comes to soothing - in consistency, it's very runny however, at most it feels just like any plain viscous toner since I like to just pat this in with my hands, though if you really want a soothing and redness reducing experience, you'll have to go DIY on it: soak a cotton pad with the I'm From Mugwort Essence and after a minute it gives a much more soothing feeling to it.


Shop here: I'm From Mugwort Essence* $40

15% discount code: JUCELLE15 *provided by Wishtrend for review

3 views0 comments
bottom of page